Home News
2018 Deakin Business School Academic Excellence Awards – thank you!


Earlier this week the Deakin Business School Academic Excellence Awards was held celebrating the incredible work from our high achieving students in the academic year of 2017. Held at The Events Centre in Melbourne, the evening hosted over 200 attendees, featuring students, their families, and Deakin Business School staff.

Congratulations to all the wonderful students on their awards. Their commitment to their studies has not gone unnoticed, and a warm thank you to the families and staff who supported the students along on their journey to success.

A special mention to Chelsey Taylor who took home the Bowater Trust Medal, and Dr Sutha Kanapathippillai for being awarded the Executive Dean’s Distinguished Teaching Award.

And of course, a very special thank you for all our wonderful sponsors who made the night possible with their generous contributions.

Posted in News